Hogs release spring practice dates

By: Matt Jones
Published: Thursday, March 13, 2014
Arkansas quarterback Brandon Allen warms up prior to a 2013 practice at Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville.
Photo by Michael Woods
Arkansas quarterback Brandon Allen warms up prior to a 2013 practice at Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville.

— Arkansas announced its 15 spring football practice dates Thursday.

The Razorbacks begin spring drills Sunday and end them with the Red-White Game on April 26. Arkansas will be off March 21-31 for the university's spring break.

Some practices prior to the spring game are anticipated to be open to the public, though those designations have yet to be made. Nine practices this spring are slated to be opened to working media.

Arkansas coach Bret Bielema opened two Saturday practices to fans last spring.

Bielema said last week at a club meeting in Batesville that all starting positions other than Trey Flowers at defensive end are open this spring. The Razorbacks are coming off a 3-9 season in which they went winless in SEC play for the first time.

Arkansas Spring Practice Schedule

Sunday, March 16

Tuesday, March 18

Thursday, March 20

Tuesday, April 1

Thursday, April 3

Saturday, April 5

Tuesday, April 8

Thursday, April 10

Saturday, April 12

Tuesday, April 15

Thursday, April 17

Saturday, April 19

Tuesday, April 22

Thursday, April 24

Saturday, April 26 (Red-White Game, 1 p.m.)

Discussion