Coaches shut out Hogs for second consecutive season

By: Matt Jones
Published: Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Arkansas linebacker De'Jon Harris calls out a play at the line of scrimmage during a game against Texas A&M on Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018, in Arlington, Texas.
Photo by Ben Goff
Arkansas linebacker De'Jon Harris calls out a play at the line of scrimmage during a game against Texas A&M on Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018, in Arlington, Texas.

— Arkansas had no players on the All-Southeastern Conference coaches' teams that were released Tuesday.

It is the second consecutive year the Razorbacks have been omitted from the coaches' list and the third time since joining the SEC in 1992.

Arkansas had no players on the list in 1994, but had at least one representative between 1992-93 and 1995-2016.

Two Razorbacks, offensive guard Hjalte Froholdt and linebacker De'Jon Harris, were voted to the All-SEC second team by members of The Associated Press on Monday. Harris led the SEC with 118 tackles during the regular season.

Arkansas and Tennessee - which finished last place in their respective divisions - were the only programs without at least one representative on the coaches' all-conference teams. Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

Tennessee also was shutout on the AP all-conference team this year.

Alabama led all teams with 12 players on the coaches' All-SEC teams, followed by Georgia with seven. Missouri and South Carolina had five selections apiece.

Individual award winners and the coaches' All-SEC freshman team selections are expected to be announced Wednesday.


TE Jace Sternberger, Texas A&M

OL Jonah Williams, Alabama

OL Andrew Thomas, Georgia

OL Greg Little, Ole Miss

OL Bunchy Stallings, Kentucky

C Lamont Gaillard, Georgia

WR A.J. Brown, Ole Miss

WR Jerry Jeudy, Alabama

QB Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama

RB Benny Snell, Kentucky

RB Trayveon Williams, Texas A&M

AP Deebo Samuel, South Carolina


DL Quinnen Williams, Alabama

DL Jeffery Simmons, Mississippi State

DL Jachai Polite, Florida

DL Montez Sweat, Mississippi State

LB Josh Allen, Kentucky

LB Devin White, LSU

LB Deshaun Davis, Auburn

DB Deandre Baker, Georgia

DB Grant Delpit, LSU

DB Greedy Williams, LSU

DB Deionte Thompson, Alabama


PK Cole Tracy, LSU

P Braden Mann, Texas A&M

RS Deebo Samuel, South Carolina


TE Irv Smith Jr., Alabama

OL Martez Ivey, Florida

OL Alex Leatherwood, Alabama

OL Deion Calhoun, Mississippi State

OL Zack Bailey, South Carolina

C Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama

WR Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

WR Emanuel Hall, Missouri

QB Drew Lock, Missouri

RB D’Andre Swift, Georgia

RB Damien Harris, Alabama

AP Lynn Bowden, Kentucky


DL Isaiah Buggs, Alabama

DL Jonathan Ledbetter, Georgia

DL Terry Beckner, Missouri

DL Derrick Brown, Auburn

LB Dylan Moses, Alabama

LB Cale Garrett, Missouri

LB Mack Wilson, Alabama

DB CJ Henderson, Florida

DB Johnathan Abram, Mississippi State

DB Joejuan Williams, Vanderbilt

DB DeMarkus Acy, Missouri


PK Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia

P Joseph Charlton, South Carolina

RS Mecole Hardman, Georgia


Have a comment on this story? Join the discussion or start a new one on the Forums.